The Christie School of Oncology

Renal masterclass

Wednesday 14 September 2022 via livestream £70 

Renal Masterclass Tickets, Wed 14 Sep 2022 at 09:00 | Eventbrite

 

Wound Care in Oncology study day

Thursday 29th September 

This event will take place virtually to watch LIVE on the day and/or On-demand. Price £55

 

Overview

This course will provide a multi-disciplinary approach to cancers affecting the skin.  It will share typical presentations and discuss their management. There will be opportunities to explore treatment options, share good practice and debate day to day challenges in wound care.

Intended Audience: GPs, District Nurses, Practice Nurses, Tissue Viability Nurses, Lymphoedema Practitioners, Oncology Nurses and Radiotherapy staff

Wound Care in Oncology Tickets, Thu 29 Sep 2022 at 09:00 | Eventbrite

Lymphoma Study Day for Nurses

 

Date and time Tue, 11 October 2022 09:30 – 16:00 BST

This study day will examine lymphoma and the patient pathway, in particular rare lymphomas, new treatment options and their impact.

Lymphoma Study Day for Nurses Tickets, Tue 11 Oct 2022 at 09:30 | Eventbrite

 

Cancer Rehabilitation 

Thursday 13 October 2022

This study day will raise awareness of the importance of rehabilitative pathways within cancer to improve patient outcomes, quality of life and in delivering personalised care.

Cancer Rehabilitation Tickets, Thu 13 Oct 2022 at 09:30 | Eventbrite

 

Principles of CAR-T

The course will be delivered over 2 days over 2 separate weeks: DAY 1 - Friday 11th Nov 2022 and DAY 2 - Friday 18th Nov 2022

Principles of CAR-T Tickets, Fri 11 Nov 2022 at 09:00 | Eventbrite

 

The 8th Metastatic Spinal Cord Compression Hybrid Study Day

Wednesday 16th November 2022

Managing the pathway

Metastatic Spinal Cord Compression Study Day (MSCC) Tickets, Wed 16 Nov 2022 at 09:00 | Eventbrite